top of page

Pastors and Staff 

Hansen 2022.2-1.jpg

Rev. Michael Hansen

Senior Pastor / Head of Staff

Michael grew up in Williamsburg, Virginia. His early ministry was with university students working as a Hall Director and Academic Advisor. He met his wife Maggie in graduate school where they both studied Christian Spiritual Formation and Leadership. Their first years of marriage were spent in Colorado before Michael responded to the call to pursue pastoral ministry. He completed his Masters of Divinity at Princeton Theological Seminary. Michael and Maggie have three children, Ellie, Jude, and Leah. Besides spending time with Maggie and the kids, Michael enjoys a good cup of coffee, hiking, running, and playing guitar.


Rev. Michael Morris

Associate Pastor of Student Ministry

Michael joined the staff at FPC in July 2019. He is from Douglasville, GA which is a suburb of Atlanta, GA. He and his wife, Emily, love being new Texans and welcomed their first son, David, in April of 2022 to go along with their two crazy cats! Michael is a graduate of Georgia College and State University (B.A., 2014), and Reformed Theological Seminary (M. Div., 2019). He is an avid sports fan and supports the Atlanta Falcons, Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Hawks, Georgia Bulldogs, Atlanta United F.C. and Chelsea F.C.

Leadership: Team Members
Hargis942 (1).jpg

Christina Hargis



Lance Hargis

Director of Music Ministries


Dustin Fike

Director of Contemporary Music


Lindsey Lunn

Director for Children and Family Ministry 


Carlana Fitch

Finance Administrator

Coming Soon

LaNitz Hernandez

Lead Custodian

Farrah HS cropped.jpg

Farrah Stahler

Director of

The Learning Center (TLC)

Kay Atchison.jpg

Kay Atchison

Assistant Pastor to Quanah Micro-Expression

Leadership: Testimonials

Rev. Dr. Isaac Butterworth

Pastor Emeritus


Ron Hough

Organist Emeritus

Congregational Leadership


Class of 2024

Jeff Blacklock

Kayla Henderson

Fred Krautz

Gale Richardson

Class of 2025

Mike Bomar

Meredith Crowe

Mark Hetherington (Clerk of Session)

Class of 2026

Bo Stahler

Linda Boyd

Doug Paul


Class of 2024

Cheri Armstrong

Nanette Blacklock

Sandra Bruce

Charles Herzfeld

Becky Pfeiffer

Malorie Sager

Lisa Williamson

Class of 2025

Pepper Nichols

Kent Smead

Janell Stewart

Janet Twining

Class of 2026

Lynn Bryant

Casey Moore

Christy Pruett

Carol Webb

Leadership: About
bottom of page